Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Book Review: Beach Wedding by Natasha Boyd


Media Type: Ebook
Title: Beach Wedding
Series: Butler Cove Novel #5
Author: Natasha Boyd
Publisher: Self
Pages: Paperback; 224
Release Date: March 28, 2017
Source: Author
--------------------------------------------

HDB Rating: 4 Keys to My Heart

Recommended to: Readers who enjoyed Eversea and Forever, Jack.

Add it on: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N
It’s been four years since movie star, Jack Eversea, won Keri Ann Butler’s heart.

Keri Ann has finished college and launched her artistic career, and she's let Jack know that she might finally be ready to tie the knot. But four years was a long time to make Jack wait. Jack’s just finished filming one of the most emotionally taxing projects he’s ever worked on and now he’s questioning his suitability for marriage.

Unforseen circumstances are causing rifts in their relationship, pitting the future against the past and love against responsibility, and conspiring to make the lovers take a good long look at their future.

It’s always been a rocky road for these two, can Keri Ann’s steadfast love smooth the way to their BEACH WEDDING?

*Sigh* If you haven't read Eversea, you should go do that right now. Go ahead, I'll wait.

Now that you've fallen in love with Jack and Keri Ann, as I did, you'll want to indulge in the rest of their story. Beach Wedding is a wonderful conclusion to their happily ever after and gives you an even deeper look into both characters.

There were some very predictable moments, which was unfortunate for me as a reader, but overall this story takes us on the roller coaster of life with Jack and Keri Ann. Wedding planning can be stressful for the best of us, and even as a movie star there are always hurdles to battle. I really enjoy the way that their wedding comes together and the events surrounding it.

As usual, Natasha Boyd brings us on a beautiful journey with her writing and character development. If you enjoy a lot of mushy love language, then this is definitely the book for you. I am willing to forgive the excessive mushiness because I think it's pretty normal to get sentimental around big life events.

Be prepared with a box of tissues with this read though, it is not all sunshine and rainbows. It may be my excessive hormones these days but my eyes were definitely leaking at some points. I highly recommend this love story for anyone who enjoys an interesting happily ever after.







FTC Disclosure: I received a copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion.

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails